hummel Logo 160



Barça claim 12th Asobal Cup with 30-25 win over BM Granollers

Thanks to their 30:25 win over BM Granollers, Barça Lassa are now Asobal Cup champions for the 12th time in their history, with the blaugranes claiming their sixth consecutive victory in the competition.

Barça started the final in León in fine form, following on from their semi-final victory over Naturhouse La Rioja. However, Granollers kept pace in the first half and close to half time the teams were locked together at 11:11.

Nevertheless, Víctor Tomás exercised his influence and Xavi Pascual's side ended the half with a 15-13 lead.
In the second half, the blaugranes extended their lead to 22:15 as their defensive strength gave them the upper hand. A total of seven goals for Víctor Tomás and nine for Kiril Lazarov in the end was too much for a valiant Granollers side and the win by five goals saw Barça Lassa lift the trophy.

With the latest bit of silverware added, Barça Lassa have now won 140 games in a row in domestic competition, 106 in the league, 8 in the Asobal Cup, 7 in the Catalan Super Cup, 15 in the Copa del Rey and 4 in the Asobal Super Cup.